Experimenting With Style

Spring Style

Being a girl can be good and bad at times, but in a fashion sense, I believe we have the upper hand. As ladies, we can change our style by the day. One day we may feel like rocking jeans and a t-shirt, the next day our preppiest button-up and j-crew skirt, and the next we pull out a studded sweatshirt and camo printed pants. We are able to morph our style to fit how we feel, and no one looks at us weird when one day we seem sweet, and the next day edgy. We can pull off any trend as long as we have the confidence. I don’t like it when someone says, “You can’t pull that off.” I take that as a challenge, and hope that all you ladies don’t let other fools try to define your style! Wear what you want, and dress to be who you want to be. It’s never too late to experiment with style, even if you feel like you’ve established an image for yourself.

Every girl knows that ladies want to impress other ladies, and we dress based on how we feel. I love experimenting with styles that are out of my comfort zone. I hate when I’m in a store and someone says, “That shirt is so YOU.” I hate it because I don’t want to be stuck in a rut, buying clothes that everyone expects me to wear! As I always say, I like to subtly make a statement. Over time, I’ve become more comfortable branching out and wearing clothes that make more of a statement. I’ve become comfortable with people looking at me when I walk in a room because of what I am wearing. For those who know me, you know I shy away from being the center of attention!

This spring/summer, I’ll be trying out a few new trends that have caught my eye. Among them, I love tulle skirts, boyfriend jeans, the scuba midi skirt, and floral sneakers. Here is what’s new in my closet, and on my wish list this season.

-Kristyn

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/12039589/?claim=xrmmur3uqxw”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

Leave a Reply

