Sugar Detox- Day 2

IMG_4310

We survived day 1, and I even lost a pound! For me, this doesn’t happen on just a normal day. I have to be eating really well and working out to lose that much in a day. This proves that the sugar free diet is the way to go! I woke up this morning feeling shaky and weak. I probably really needed to eat since the snack department yesterday was slim to none, which left me low on calories for the day. I did some research to get some ideas for more mid-day and after dinner snacks that aren’t just fruit. Fruit doesn’t cut it all the time when you need a filling snack. Here is what I came up with. These snacks will give me the calorie boost I need, and something not too fruity when I’m looking for that taste. I’m glad I did my research because I would not have come up with some of these ideas! I made a mid morning grocery run to get some of these so I wouldn’t cave today, especially since it’s Halloween!

Sugar Free Snacks:

Apples or celery and all natural peanut butter

Veggies and Hummus

Salami and cheese (later on I could add brown rice snap crackers for low sugar)

A salad

Leftover dinner

Nuts

Smoothies

Omelette

Boom Chicka Pop

Paleo bread with all natural peanut butter and no sugar added jam (that’s the way to do PB&J!)

(recipe here http://elanaspantry.com/paleo-bread/)

IMG_4308

Day 2 Meals:

I avoided the Halloween candy temptations at the grocery store!

Breakfast- fruit smoothie (raspberries, strawberries, blueberries, mangos, half a banana, spinach, and water)

Lunch- Lettuce with turkey and mustard, celery and peanut butter, and popcorn

Dinner- Pasta Fagioli minus the noodles (a copycat for Olive Garden’s recipe that I found on Pinterest)

Snacks- A couple mixed nuts and some fruit

Leave a Reply

