Sugar Detox- Day 4

IMG_4319

Day four of the detox was a little harder the previous days. Today I felt a little tired and had a slight headache in the afternoon. Not sure if it was related to the sugar. I didn’t wake up in time to make a big breakfast, so I was starving after church, especially after denying free donuts. After lunch, Brent and I ended up eating dinner around 5:00 PM because we were hungry and tired of the food at home (I’m just realizing now that our bodies probably thought it was 6:00). We decided to go to Chipotle since we were too lazy to cook. It was a surprisingly lazy day considering we had an extra hour of sleep! Overall I’m glad that we did not cheat today and we completed day four. Looking forward to the week since I tend to have less time to think about how bored and hungry I am!

Day 4 Meals:

Breakfast- apple with peanut butter

Lunch- salami, cheese, rice crackers, leftover pasta fagioli, a few pieces of fruit

Dinner- Chipotle salad (lettuce, chicken, pico de gallo, cheese, guacamole, tiny bit of brown rice)

Snacks- popcorn

Leave a Reply

